Music / Songs

[New Music]: Frank Leone – “River Beat”

Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 1.42.22 AM

Frank Leone‘s “River Beat” reminds me of the first time I rode Splash Mountain at Disney World. I was 10 years old, seated alongside my dad, two younger siblings and grandfather, and blissfully innocent. The slow-rolling, man-made current moved us through the mountain, decorated with magical animatronics, at a comfortable pace—that is, fast enough to keep our hearts racing but slow enough to allow us to take in everything around us, all the sights, but more importantly, the sounds.

I remember hearing, “Zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-dee-ay, my oh, my oh, what a wonderful day,” and that’s exactly what it was. A wonderful day. The ride was accompanied by the perfect soundtrack, one that catalyzed my (and so many other children’s) already rampant imagination and made it a truly unforgettable sensory experience.

“River Beat” is brilliantly youthful and effortlessly optimistic. It reminds me of Splash Mountain.

Leave a Reply

