Uncategorized

[New Music]: Post Malone ft. 1stDown – “Tear$”

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 11.38.42 AM

Our friend Post Malone is back with another one. After essentially taking over the internet with “White Iverson,” the 19-year-old Dallas to LA transplant has been getting the type of attention most artists work years for and aren’t able to attain, but as sudden as it’s all happened, it’s very clearly deserved.

“Tear$,” which features 1stDown (who also produced all three of Post’s releases including this one) is another beautiful, melodic, genre-less cut. I actually previewed this on my Vine about a month ago after stopping by the studio and hearing the majority of Post’s forthcoming debut mixtape (it’s really, really good). I hadn’t been able to get the hook out of my head since I first heard it, so needless to say, I’m glad it’s arrived in full for our listening pleasure. Post is genuinely talented and equally creative, and his ability to speak in a language his generation truly understands shines just as brightly here as in his first two singles. Not to mention, 1st’s verse is wildly entertaining. Next time my bitch starts crying I will also buy her a Shih-Tzu ; I don’t know why that solution never crossed my mind before.

Listen to “Tear$” below and stay tuned for details regarding Post’s tape release.

Leave a Reply

