Music / Songs

[New Music]: Miloh Smith – Revolver

artworks-000058593677-9d2prr-t500x500

Miloh Smith makes her Fresh Heir debut today with “Revolver,” a sultry first release off her forthcoming Pulp Fiction project.

I discovered the Atlanta native earlier this year when I was listening through Rome Fortune‘s Beautiful Pimp mixtape (which as it turns out, is one of the best releases of the year) for the first time. The project was two-thirds of the way through when Miloh’s entrancing voice took over in the opening minute of the C4-produced “Bitches On The Track” (listen HERE), and that was pretty much all I needed. I was hooked.

I’ve been following the up-and-coming songstress since, and after recently announcing Pulp Fiction‘s release date – October 25th – she gives us something new in the form of “Revolver” to let us know what’s on the horizon. This is a beautiful track I could vibe to all night, a smooth listen that highlights Miloh’s genre-bending sound and conceptual creativity. Although I love this sound, it appears it’s not the only one we can expect from Pulp Fiction… and that only makes me more excited to hear the rest.

Listen below, and stay tuned for more.

“Cause I’ve been waiting for you to come around and take my breath away, and you did…”

Leave a Reply

