Albums/Mixtapes / Music / Songs

[New Music]: Slaughterhouse – Truth Or Truth

I was sitting outside last night when I listened to this for the first time, then I walked back in and listened to it six more times. If you just did some quick math, I spent over an hour and a half listening to the new Slaughterhouse track last night.

“Truth Or Truth” is an incredible, no-holds-barred 15-minute epic track with four of the realest verses of the year laid down by the four members of Slaughterhouse. Royce Da 5’9″, Joe Budden, Crooked I, and Joell Ortiz (in that order) go in on Rick Ross’s “Tears Of Joy” instrumental off Teflon Don, and they all rip the beat to shreds.

There’s so much emotion and passion in this track that I can do no justice trying to describe it. I’ve listened a few more times today already, and I know I’m going to have it on repeat the rest of the weekend. If I had to pick my favorite verse, I’m going with Joey, but all four were amazing and truly exposed their souls on the track.

I could not be more excited for Slaughterhouse’s On The House mixtape, especially after this. Listen and download above, and stay tuned for much more.

RAP GENIUS LYRICS & ANALYSIS: Slaughterhouse – Truth Or Truth

Leave a Reply

