Music / Songs

[New Music]: Kendrick Lamar ft. Young Jeezy – Westside, Right On Time

So yeah, TDE Fan Appreciation Week is officially my favorite week of the year. I’m already wondering when it’s gonna be next year.

As if new joints from Jay Rock, ScHoolBoy and Ab-Soul wasn’t enough, this impeccable collaborative track from Kendrick and Jeezy just hit the interwebs, and as I’m writing this, I’m on my seventh listen through.

“Westside, Right On Time,” is a fantastic, super-smooth track produced by Canei Finch, with an unexpected yet flawless guest appearance from Young Jeezy. It’s been a while since we’ve heard him on a mellow beat like this one, and I couldn’t be happier to hear him kill it alongside one of the best alive.

If this doesn’t have “last two weeks of summer anthem” written all over it, I don’t know what does. I know I’ll be bumping this one throughout the rest of the month and well into the fall.

Listen and download above, and stay tuned for more from the Black Hippy juggernaut.

Leave a Reply

