Music / Songs / Videos

[VIDEO]: Hopsin – ILL MIND OF HOPSIN 5

Wow.

To this point, there’s never been a moment where Hopsin released something new and I had to drop everything I was doing to check it out. I’ve never disliked anything I’ve heard from him, but nothing ever really hooked me either. Until now.

I saw the “ILL MIND OF HOPSIN 5” link floating around on my timeline this morning, and I took note, but I was in no rush to watch it. But suddenly it was everywhere. My Facebook friends that aren’t even hip-hop heads were posting it. And after watching it, I couldn’t be happier to see that people are absorbing the message.

This track and video display some of the most blatantly honest lyrics and societal critiques that anyone in hip-hop has provided this year, and in just the five minutes, Hopsin officially won my respect for the rest of his career.

It’s a must-watch video, but more importantly, it’s a must-listen… even a must-see. Open your eyes to what’s going on around you. Hopsin has.

Leave a Reply

