Albums/Mixtapes / Music / Songs

[New Music]: Moufy – Don’t Blow My High

About an hour before this track dropped earlier tonight, Moufy and I wrapped up a dope exclusive video interview (releasing this weekend) in which he spent a good deal of time talking about his upcoming mixtape, The Preparation, and the overall musical progression that it embodies.

The 2011 Boston Music Award-winning “New Artist of the Year” won over thousands of fans last summer with his catchy anthems and high-energy performances fueled by his second project, Boston Lights, but now, according to Moufy, he’s focused on nothing but highlighting his own growth as an artist with a new collection of next level music.

“Don’t Blow My High” is the latest cut off The Preparation, which releases this Monday, May 21st, and it’s sounding just as good in my headphones right now as it did in the studio earlier tonight. I’ve always respected Moufy’s originality and his unique flavor, even in tracks that weren’t as well received by the public as something like “Boston Lights” was. I don’t think he’s going to have many haters lurking with this one, though. “Don’t Blow My High” is a great summer jam with a make-you-want-to-sing-along hook and chill vibes all around.

I’m really looking forward to listening all the way through The Preparation, and I know I’m not the only one. This is a huge release for Moufy and could mark a major turning point in his career one way or another, but so far so good, at least for me.

Stay tuned for that exclusive Moufy x The Fresh Heir x Decriminals interview.

We’ll keep you updated via Twitter and Facebook, but expect it to drop later this weekend, leading nicely into The Preparation.

Make sure you download “Don’t Blow My High” below, too.

Leave a Reply

