Music / Songs / Videos

[VIDEO]: Lil B – The Truth

I had a long conversation with two of my friends, who happen to double as musical geniuses, earlier this evening. During that conversation, we spent a great deal of time talking about the mystique of Lil B The Based God.

This man may be one of the smartest individuals in hip-hop history. He has built a tremendously loyal, passionate fan base that he is eternally connected with. Have you ever heard anyone say, “I used to like Lil B, but not anymore.”?

No, you haven’t. Unlike Lil Wayne and Wiz Khalifa who built massive fan bases only to receive constant hate from many those same “fans” later in their careers, Lil B has made a connection with his fans that goes so far beyond the music.

As I’ve said plenty of times before, I could go on for a long time about the Based God. I have so much to say. He’s a fascinating individual who I’ve had the pleasure of meeting (and hugging – wow! Very rare and based!), and as of now, I’m set to interview him in Providence this Friday. Naturally, I couldn’t be more excited. He was the first artist to support The Fresh Heir, and one of the first 30 followers on Twitter.

But back to the task at hand – “The Truth,” off Lil B’s Trapped In BasedWorld, got the visual treatment, and when I saw that it did, I had to put the rest of my night on hold so I could watch it eight or nine times in a row. This is an incredibly based track. Even though it’s designed specifically for the ladies (see title: LADIES WATCH ITS AMAZING!! OMGGGG!! AHHH), BasedBoys can certainly enjoy it equally as much. I do.

Based God is clearly thriving, and this very positive video is simply the latest example of that. The ending is definitely legendary, so stay tuned until the very end.

“…fucked a girl off MySpace, cuz I am very ratchet” – Lil B

Leave a Reply

