Music / Songs

[New Music]: Janelle Monae ft. Big Boi – Tightrope (Teddy Roxpin Remix)

Check out the latest sounds from producer Teddy Roxpin – a jazzy, sultry remix of Janelle Monae and Big Boi’s hit “Tightrope.”

It had been a long time since I had listened to the original, so after checking out Roxpin’s remix, I went back and listened to both back and forth for a few minutes. The verdict? If there was room for just one on my iPod, I’d choose the remix in a heartbeat. Both versions have totally different feels, but it’s the old school, bluesy sound of Roxpin’s take that has me gravitating towards that one.

Either way, great song, great remix, and I can’t wait to hear more from one of the most talented producers on the rise.

Leave a Reply

